PARENTS and STUDENT-ATHLETES -

Vista High School 2021-22 Winter Tryouts

 Monday November 15-Thursday November 18 Team rosters to be released Friday November November 19

Girls Soccer

Girls ALL Levels (Novice, JV,Varsity)  2:45pm-4:00pm

Boys Soccer

Boys ALL Levels (Novice, JV, Varsity)  4:00pm-5:15pm

 

                             Coach Hector Prado - hectorpradovista@gmail.com

 

Sports Physicals must be turned in prior Tryouts or at Tryouts check in Must have a 2.0 or higher to Tryout

Girls Basketball

Saturday Nov 6, 2021- Varsity 8:30 - 11:00 AM ; 

JV 10:00 AM-12 noon

Coach Pat Moramarco - patmoramarco@vistausd.org

*Must have a physical and Athletic Clearance Packet filled out to bring with you or turned in ahead of time.

 

 

Boys Basketball

Varsity 5:00 AM- 7:00 AM

JV 12-2 PM

Frosh 2-4 PM

Coach Anthony Bolton - anthonybolton@vistausd.org

Wrestling

Monday Nov 8, 2021 - 3-6pm VHS Wrestling Room

Coach Jesus Gomez - jesusgomez@vistausd.org

Girls Water Polo

Monday November 8, 2021 at The Wave Waterpark 2:45 -4:45 PM

Coach Ryan Smethurst- ryansmethurst@vistausd.org

*Must have a physical and Athletic Clearance Packet filled out to bring with you or turned in ahead of time.

 

We will not be holding any physical events on campus this year--mainly due to restrictions of Covid-19. 

HERE is the link for a copy of VHS's Athletic Clearance Packet.  Please ensure you scale the document to "fit to page" when printing.

 

Winter Coaches & Emails:  

Boys Basketball - Coach Anthony Bolton - anthonybolton@vistausd.org
Girls Basketball - Coach Pat Moramarco - patmoramarco@vistausd.org
B&G's Soccer - Coach Hector Prado - hectorprado@vistausd.org
Wrestling - Coach Jesus Gomez - jesusgomez@vistausd.org
Girls Water Polo - Coach Kyle Smethurst - kylesmethurst@vistausd.org
Competition Cheer Squad - Coach Shannon Caponera - shannoncaponera@vistausd.org
Spring Sports Offerings:
Baseball - Coach Andres Esquibel - andresesquibel@vistausd.org
Softball -Mickala Gonzales - mickala.gonzales@gmail.com
B&G's Track & Field -Sonia Rodriguez - srodrigu24@yahoo.com 
Boys Golf - Aaron McGregor - aaronmcgregor@vistausd.org
Boys Tennis -OPEN TBA
B&G's Swimming - Coach Dave Spence - davespence@vistausd.org
Girls Lacrosse - OPEN TBA 

Incoming Freshman and any other interested students: Summer Athletics and 2021-22 athletic sign-ups now available. See the link below. 

 

 Athletic Sign Up Form

Logo Description automatically generated

Pursuing Victory With Honor

It is an honor to welcome you to Vista High School, home of the Panthers. Vista High School athletic program has a rich tradition of commitment to excellence in academics and athletics. Our scholar-athletes are dedicated to demonstrating good sportsmanship, while displaying the six pillars of character (trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, citizenship, caring, and fairness) both on and off the playing field. Vista High teachers, coaches, and athletes understand that participating in our athletic program is a privilege.

As Panthers, we give our best effort in all that we do. We strive to bring pride and respect to our programs, teams, teammates, and our school. We win with honor, and lose with character. Our students are our priority, VHS Athletics Department makes each decision keeping the best interest of our students on and off the field.

We invite all of our parents to join our Athletics Booster Club, which is our support to our athletic programs. Without our Booster support we could not provide our students with the best athletic programs they deserve.

Moramarco 

Pat Moramarco,  
Athletic Director

Contact
Email
760-726-5611 ext. 71060


Fall Sports

Winter Sports

Spring Sports

Eligibility

Insurance

Please Note:

To be eligible to participate in any co-curricular activities, district policy requires that a student:

  • Grades 9, 10 and 11 be enrolled in a minimum of 6 classes. Have a 2.0 non-weighted GPA after each grading period and pass 20 credits.
  • Grade 12 be enrolled in a minimum of 5 classes. Have a 2.0 non-weighted GPA after each grading period and pass 20 credits.
  • In addition, CIF athletic rules require athletes to pass a minimum of 20 credits each grading period.

Insurance is required to participate in any sport. The athlete must show evidence that he/she is already insured through a family insurance carrier or must purchase insurance authorized by the school district. Students/families can purchase low costStudent & Athletic Accident Insurance here.

Please Note:

Parents and athletes will sign an athletic clearance packet confirming that the athlete has adequate insurance. This must be completed prior to tryouts.

The forms and/or information you'll need to meet the different eligibility requirements are below. Click the appropriate link(s) to download what you need.

Sports Physical Information


Athletic Clearance Packet


Athlete Insurance Form


CIF Concussion Information


Sudden Cardiac Arrest Information


CIF Opioids Factsheet


Athletic Handbook